Annual General Meeting 2020

We have decided to hold the AGM on ZOOM this year. The committee was torn between ZOOM - trying to offer all members the chance to attend even if you dont want to go to a cinema yet, but making it difficult for those members without internet access - or holding it in the Alhambra - which helps those with no internet but cuts out those who still want steer clear of cinemas. In the end we voted to try Zoom - most members do have access to the internet anyway.

MONDAY 28 September at 7.00pm on ZOOM

Members have been emailed with details on how to join the ZOOM meeting. If you have not received these please contact Vaughan (


  1. Present
  2. Apologies
  3. Minutes of AGM 2019
  4. Chair’s Report
  5. Treasurer’s Report
  6. Festival Report
  7. Election of Officers, the following have been proposed:
    • Chair: Vaughan Ames
    • Vice Chair: David Miller
    • Treasurer: Paul Titley
    • Secretary: Roger Gook
    • Membership Secretary: Elspeth Payne
    • Festival Co-ordinator: Ian Payne
    • Webmaster: Stephen Brown
  8. Election of Committee/Trustees, the following have been proposed:
    • Angela Jackson
    • Tom Rennie
    • Stephen Pye
    • Ann Martin
    • Mike Newns
    • Alan Naylor
    • Nicki Baker
  9. Any Other Business

As most of these reports will be with you in advance, the whole meeting normally takes less than 30 mins, so do please Zoom along!